OTMA celebrates its 10th anniversary with new Exco members!

KUALA LUMPUR: The Outbound Tour Managers Association (OTMA) welcomed their new Exco members in conjunction with their 10th anniversary.

The 10th Anniversary Gala Dinner was held in HXC Grand Ballroom (Pudu) on July 19th with 310 attendees, including OTMA members, local main outbound travel agencies, various overseas tour operators, and others. As a sign of support for the association, Apple Vacations sponsored two lucky draws of the gala.

Not only did the eventful gala dinner celebrate the installation of the OTMA 2019 Exco, but also saw the presentation of awards to its contributing members. At the same time, the attendees also enjoyed a sumptuous dinner and lucky draws, among other events, all in a lively and buoyant atmosphere.

2019 OTMA Executive Committee line-up:

President: Jimmy Kwai
Vice President: Jessica Chan
Secretary: Yean Ng
Treasurer: Alexis Heng
Event & Activities: Mike Lim & Sam Chuah
Membership administration: Michael Tham & Hatta
Charity & Fund Raising: Lawrence Tan
Auditor: Steven Tay & Nicole Teoh

The association also gave out 6 awards to acknowledge their members, as below:
President’s choice: Lawrence Tan
Most Charitable: Corryn Kum
Most Versatile: Darien Tang
Most Courageous: Howard Khoo
Most Outstanding: Mike Lim
Most Promising Award : Edwin Lee
10th Years Honorary Award: SK Lau

Outbound Tour Managers Association (OTMA)

A group of outbound tour managers (TMs) who were also “experienced globetrotters” with shared common beliefs mooted the idea of forming OTMA. In 2008, the association was formally established. On July 17, 2009, OTMA held its first annual general meeting at the Malaysia Tourism Centre (MaTiC).

To date, OTMA have 260 registered members.

For more information, visit www.outboundtma.com

The objectives of OTMA:

1)To protect and improve the interests and welfare of our members.
2)To promote the recognition of the tour managing profession.
3)To assist and promote tourism.
4)To uphold our professional conduct.
5)To keep our members updated with current information /scenario of the travel industry.
6)To contribute and help the under-privileged and the needy as part of our social responsibility to society.

OTMA 10th Anniversary Gala Dinner:

All the presidents. From left: Mr Jimmy Kwai, the newly elected 2019 president;
Mr SK Lau, the 1st OTMA president;
Mr Mike Lim, the immediate past president.

From left: the 2019 newly-appointed president, Mr Jimmy Kwai and
the immediate past president, Mr Mike Lim.

From left: Mr Mike Lim, the immediate past president of OTMA and recipient of Most Outstanding award
with Dato’ Sri Koh Yock Heng, Apple Vacations Group Managing Director.

The recipient of 10th Years Honorary Award, Mr S K Lau, flanked by
the executive director of Apple 101, Louis Ng (left) and
Dato’ Sri Koh Yock Heng (right).

Apple-Nians attending the dinner and celebrating the 10th anniversary with OTMA.

From left: YJ Chong, Senior Manager, Sales & Marketing (Apple Vacations West Division);
Richard Chan, Senior Manager, Product Development / Operations (Apple Vacations West Division) and his family;
and Dato’ Sri Koh Yock Heng.

Dato’ Sri Koh Yock Heng presenting the prizes to lucky winners.

Congratulations to Frankie Yeow and Christina Lee!
The lucky winners of Okinawa full tour package worth RM6499, sponsored by Apple Vacations.

Damien Mok, winner of one of the Grand Prizes,
a 7D5N CHARTER FLIGHT TO HOKKAIDO – WHITE HOKKAIDO LOVE STORY, worth more than RM18,000 per couple,
sponsored by Apple Vacations. Congratulations!